The Minister for Lands and Mineral Resources, Hon. Jone Usamate handed over special prospecting licence (SPL) documents to Viti Mining Limited today (5th March, 2021).
These are SPL 1514 for Nabila in Nadi and SPL 1513 for Viani in Cakaudrove.
The Hon. Minister said that last year, Viti Mining PTE Limited a local company, in partnership with Alice Queen Limited from Australia submitted an application for both these tenements.
He said that these were incorporated in 2008 as Viti Mining has been active in the local exploration and mining of manganese ore and had been working extensively on the Manganese prospects mainly in the Nadroga / Navosa and Ba Provinces.
In addition, Viti Mining has also been considering other opportunities in the sector which led to the company’s application for prospecting rights over Nabila and Viani.
The Hon. Minister expressed his appreciation towards the company for having faith and investing in Fiji’s mineral sector during these difficult times.
The Director Viti Mining Pte Limited, Mr. John Sanday expressed his sincere appreciation towards Mineral Resources Department for giving them the special prospecting licence.
“From Viti Mining’s perspective and in our previous history in the industry, we have always kept the landowners up to date with all developments and findings and have been our most important partners”, Mr Sanday continued.
He also highlighted that the Company will always be mindful and sensitive of the fact that they are working in these areas only on the approvals provided to them for prospect in which the Company will always grateful.


State Land Rental Payment Services

Bank account, MPAISA, Post Fiji and EFTPOS options for ground rental payment. Any payments done online, MPAISA or Post Fiji, contact 9643832/9368425.


Account Name: Fiji Government Consolidated Fund Account
Account Number: 719354
Swift Code: BOSPFJFJ
Narration/Reference: File Reference or Lease Account Number


Payment through MPaisa App or SMS.
Post Fiji

Post Fiji

Any PostFiji Outlet.


EFTPOS options at the three divisional offices.